in , ,

Jason Day Becomes the fifth Wire to Wire Winner in Players Champion History

This is Jason Day's 10th PGA Tour win, 3rd this year and 7th in his last 17 starts

Story By: Deborah Leung

Photos By: Benjamin Rogers, Jr

Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl–



With this victory, Day would join Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Adam Scott and Martin Kaymer as the only players to win THE PLAYERS Championship, a major championship and a World Golf Championships event in their career. Jason Day opened the Players Championship by tying the course record Thursday and ended it with his first victory at TPC Sawgrass on Sunday. The Aussie solidified his grip on his world No. 1 status with the win.


Players don’t hide their anger when criticizing Saturday’s setup at TPC Sawgrass

Matt Kenseth Wins AAA400, Not Before Wild 18 Car Restart Pile-Up Sends Big Names Home Banged Up