in , ,

Ken Niumatalolo Named A Semifinalist For The George Munger Collegiate Coach Of The Year Award

Navy Midshipmen Head Football Coach Is A Semifinalist for coach of the year.

Story By Deborah Leung Pointed Magazine Staff

Photo’s By Benjamin Rogers, Jr

coachMaxwell Football Club President, Ron Jaworski, announced the 2016 semi-finalists for the George Munger Coach of the Year Award, which is presented yearly by the Maxwell Football Club. The list includes a field of 16 candidates for the award which have been selected by the MFC National Selection Committee.

All semifinalists are listed in alphabetical order by school.

2016 George Munger Collegiate Coach of the Year Semi-Finalists

Semi-finalist voting for of the Maxwell Football Club Collegiate Coach of the Year award will begin on Friday, Nov. 18 and close on Sunday, Dec. 11. The finalist round will include the top three coaches as selected in the semi-finalist round. Finalist voting will open Dec. 12 and run until Dec. 27. The winner will be announced on Dec. 29.

The formal presentation of the George Munger Collegiate Coach of the Year Award will take place at the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala on Friday, March 10, 2017 at the Tropicana Hotel & Casino in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Eligible voters include Maxwell Football Club members, NCAA Head Football Coaches, Sports Information Directors and selected national media. Dabo Swinney from Clemson University was the 2015 winner of the award.

Navy football win first conference championship game in its history.

Wizards Defeat Suns 106-101, Behind Career Night By Bradley Beal